## "5<sup>th</sup> MOUNT ABU INTERNATIONAL TRAIL MARATHON 2016"

Theme: "Pace for Peace"

The 5<sup>th</sup> Mount Abu International Trail Marathon was co-organised by Mr. Lihas Trivedi, Director of LS Sports, Ahmedabad and BK. Shashi Behn of Sports Wing of Brahma Kumaris on the theme 'Pace for Peace' on Sunday 20<sup>th</sup> March 2016.

The marathon event was supported by Nagarpalika Mt Abu, CRPF, Forest Department, Army, Global Hospital, FM Radio Madhuban and Mount Abu Marathon Committee.

The whole event was sponsored by LS Sports-Ahmedabad, Hotel Swastik, Hillock, Aranya Village, Samira Lok, Hilltone, Chacha Inn, Aravalli, Golden Veena & Others.

The race was flagged off by Chief Guest SDM Mount Abu Mr. Arvind Poswal, IAS at 6.30 am from Pandav Bhawan (HQs. Of Brahma Kumaris) Mt. Abu, Rajasthan, India. The starting and finishing point of all the races was in front of 'Om Shanti Bhawan' Pandav Bhawan.

Some of the active participants from Mount Abu Marathon Committee who worked day and night untiringly were Mr. Tekchand Bhambhani, Sunil Acharya, Mangilal, Geeta Agarwal, Kiran Kashyap, BK Jitu, BK Ravi & BK Surendra from Pandav Bhawan: BK Jagbir & BK Dwarka from Gyan Sarovar.

BK. Rajni Behn, Director of Brahma Kumaris Centres in Japan also graced the occasion during flag off ceremony.

The prizes were distributed by SDM Mt Abu Mr. Arvind Poswal, IAS, Chairman Nagarpalika Mr. Suresh Thingar, BK Shashi Behn, BK. Jagbir Bhai, Lihas Trivedi, Mrs Sangeeta Trivedi, Teckchand, Mangilal and others.

There were app. 1200 participants from different countries in male and female categories in 21Km, 10Km & 3Km races.

Male open category first prize winners were as follows: 21 Kms by Mr. Nyawara James Ndii of Ethiopia (1 Hr 07 Mins 55 Secs) 10 Kms by Mr. Langat Daniel Kiptoech of Kenya (35 Mins 22 Secs)

Female open category first prize winners were as follows: 21 Kms by Ms Kimitwai Brigid Jerono of Kenya (1 Hr 25 Min 43 Secs) 10 Kms by Ms Anita Chaudhary (43 Min 32 Secs)